French Rock

I’m not really one for live versions of songs. However the light show in the background of this video is pretty intriguing, and they do a pretty good job of the song. It sounds clean and clear, is close enough to the original to keep me happy, and yet that guitarist adds in enough new stuff to make it interesting. Also I learnt that they’re a 3 piece band which I was surprised by. I’m not entirely sure how to categorise this music, so I’m gonna go with rock with an electronic vibe… All in all I really enjoy the whole album, and recommend checking it out (it’s called LUX).

EZ3kiel – “L’Oeil du Cyclone” [Official Live]

Leave a Reply

