Dark Passages

Hello there. Today I’m going to open the doors on a well kept secret. Alicia Merz is Birds Of Passage, and I’m proud to say she hails from my home country, New Zealand. And yet, not once have I heard of her here, which frankly I find disappointing. She creates fragile, drifting music, suitable as the soundtrack to melancholic dreams. Personally I think she’s criminally under-rated here. Also FYI, this album is excellent to drift off to at night. From 2014’s This Kindly Slumber.

Birds Of Passage – Belle De Jour

Leave a Reply

