A Little Bit Of CRUSHING

Did you know: A Bitcrusher is a lo-fi (low fidelity) digital audio effect, which produces a distortion by the reduction of the resolution or bandwidth of digital audio data. I did not. But I sure do now!

I got pretty into the artist Bitcrush back in my formative days when I was discovering Instrumental music. I particularly liked the 2006 album In Distance (check out the opening track Post). Since then Bitcrush dropped off my radar, until a few weeks ago when the From Sinking EP appeared before me. Over the last few days I’ve been enjoying the title track, solid length, slow build, echoing drums, and then that satisfying crunch. Oh yes indeedy. Bitcrush has recently put up all their back catalogue on bandcamp so if you like what hear, go exploring.

Bitcrush – From Sinking

Leave a Reply

