Ra’s Al Ghul

Pure Reason Revolution were a group from the UK who pumped out some pretty entertaining electronic/hard rock music. I say were, as they unfortunately disbanded in 2011. This song is off their last effort Hammer And Anvil, which, with the exception of 1 or 2 songs, was an altogether satisfying album. Listening to it takes me back to my corporate days, in particular the escape at the end of the day, walking home listening to this. I still enjoy singing the wrong lyrics to this song, “Ra’s Al Ghul, it’s like you tear the heart from my eyes”, I know that’s not it, but I like it all the same.

Pure Reason Revolution – Black Mourning

Leave a Reply

