A Kaleidoscope of Sound

It’s been a couple of years since Hammock dropped their album, Oblivion Hymns. I wasn’t sold on that album (disappointing after thrashing Departure Songs so much), I found it had a bit of a gospel vibe to it which was unnerving for me. Tomorrow they release Everything and Nothing, and I must say based on listening to this track, my interest is piqued! It’s got a lot more ‘groove’ if you will than what one might expect of a Hammock track. I got pretty into these guys back in the day so I’ll be interested to see how this new album goes.

Hammock – Clarity

Leave a Reply

