Whoops

I’m sorry, I completely forgot to do an elephant related post last week. Just completely slipped my mind, and truth be told, now I stop and think about it, I think I’ve had enough of the elephant theme. It was fun, it made life interesting, but now for something else. Brighter pastures await… I think we’ll all miss the elephants, but that part of my life is behind me now. There I said it. Now turn your ear to this. This song (and the supremely excellent album The Hymn of a Broken Man) really helped me get through a break up some years back. It’s an excellent combination of somber, brutal, and optimistic. A side project of the lead guitarist from Killswitch Engage, Adam Dutkiewicz, and the former (now returned) vocalist, Jesse Leach. The riffing that kicks in at about 1:45 gets me every single time. Still.

Times Of Grace – Fall From Grace

Leave a Reply

