In A Round About Way

Mastodon‘s earlier albums never grabbed me particularly, not sure why, just the way it was, but then Crack The Skye came out and smacked me in the face. At the time I was still buying CD’s so I immediately went out and bought it. I think back in the day, when you bought a CD, you put a lot more attention into enjoying it and getting your moneys worth out of it, and man I thrashed that CD. The highlight for me was this epic track which I haven’t listened to in yonks, it’s nice to revisit an old friend. It is this weeks contender for circular themed album art, even though the circularness is buried by the old Czar and a bear.

Image result for mastodon crack the skye

Mastodon – The Last Baron

Leave a Reply

